In recent years, more and more people are choosing to read e books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, book enthusiasts are changing their behaviour to buy e- books online rather than printed books. But others still prefer to read in a traditional way. However, I believe the merits seem to outweigh the downsides of choosing electronic books. On the one hand, reading literature online might be less interesting compared to printed books. Some still prefer the traditional way of reading a book because they think that touching and reading the book physically has increased the desire to read. For instance, if people see the books in front of their eyes they will immediately have the urge to read rather than have to pick up the phone and still have to find online literature. On the other hand, the majority of people are now equipped with phones and tablets wherever they are. They opine that bringing electronic books everywhere is much lighter because they only need to bring their own smartphone and it fits nicely in their pocket. For example, if you want to go to the mall and only use your small sling bag, don't worry you still can bring your book in the form of a soft copy to your phone. Besides, purchasing electronic one can help save a bunch of paper and save the forest from lodging. By that, we help to save the earth that is already damaged and take a part in slowing global warming down. For example, if one thousand students purchase soft copies online, imagine how many trees that being saved. To sum up, the advantages of purchasing soft copy literature outweigh the disadvantages. By choosing electronic books, society can help prevent global warming because they already saved trees and it can bring anywhere as if electronic books are much lighter in the form of tablets rather than physical books. Hence, some people still prefer to read hard copies to enhance their desire to read.