Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich countries should allow a high number of war-affected people and support them with essential needs like food and residence. This essay completely agrees with the above statement because in order to serve the cause of humanity, it is compulsory to help people live a good life and the availability of a high number of unskilled jobs makes it easier for wealthy states to settle refugees in their territory. Alleviating human suffering is a primary right of one human over the other. People who lost their homes and jobs are extremely vulnerable to hunger and harsh weather. This increases their suffering. If developed nations come forward and take up such individuals and let them settle in their land, then this will prevent the death of people from hunger and sun strokes For Example, When the war between Ukraine and Russia started. Canada has invited thousands of refugees from Ukraine to come and settle in Canada. Developed nations have a strong economy to support refugees with jobs. The basic needs of refugees can be easily fulfilled by offering them jobs which the citizens of first-world countries don’t take up such as road cleaners, housing-keeping jobs and farming. In this,way refugees will help the local economy and they will not be a burden on the economy. For example, the majority of the Syrian refugees are now employed in the USA as masons, carpenters, sweepers etc. These jobs will help them feed their families and pay for the housing. To conclude, helping people who are running away from war zones is the basic prerequisite of serving the cause of humanity and the developed nations can easily support this through their strong economies.