Many government spend a lot of money on art. Some people think this investment in art is necessary, but others say the money is better spent on improving health and education. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the topic of government spending is controversial. Some people believe this funding should support art as it helps them relax, enjoy and be creative, while others and I agree that the money should be spent on health and education in order to improve populations’ lives. On the one hand, some people believe that it is crucial for governments to invest their money in art since it makes people enjoy, relax and be creative. For example, 50% of visitors of the Bangkok Art Gallery have positive and creative ideas after their visits. In addition to this, 70% of doctors recommend their patients to draw or produce some artwork such as drawing or paper machete to reduce their stress alongside exercise. As a result, people are happier, and their minds are healthier. Therefore, the more governments spend their money on the topic of art, the delighter individuals will be. On the other hand, some others and I agree that health and education are far more important than art and governments should spend a great deal of money on those two because they are basic that individuals should receive in an effective way. If children had better healthcare and education systems, they would grow up as professionals and help develop their countries. For instance, there is an extremely poor healthcare system in Thailand so children are having problems and suffering from diseases, as well as education, teachers teach students with dictation and memorisation which is not enough for children's knowledge. To make it better, authority should restore and distribute more healthcare and education for their populations in the future. In conclusion, many people agree that governments should spend more on art though I think that they should invest in health and education because it will help and improve their countries.