Some people think that paying taxes is a big enough contribution to society, while others think people have more responsibilities as a member of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Taxation is a key ingredient in the social relationship between inhabitants and the economy. Moreover, it assists in improving every aspect of the country’s quality of life. For instance, healthcare, education and public goods and services. Some say taxation is a big enough contribution to a nation, meanwhile, others think that human beings do have more duties as a part of association rather than only paying tariffs. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain my point of view. In my opinion, I strongly concur with those who argue that the population should take more obligations such as volunteering, obeying laws and donating money or necessary stuff to the crowd who live in poor conditions. In contrast, if some individuals create hazardous situations or are against the rules of the nation, that would require the state to spend an amount more money to take care of it. Some believe that the government already takes responsibility and does its best in duties. They invest in the development of industries, public infrastructure, better citizen welfare, as well as vital military equipment. On the other hand, there are other obligations other than cash as taxes for residents. For example, during the pandemic COVID-19 everyone had to follow the social-distancing rules strictly, due to the situation being out of hand with the nation at that time. In a nutshell, paying fines is a civic duty which the community must do to improve a country, but other than that there are moral behaviours which enhance a better social life and peace.