Students can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern technological devices have long been an indispensable tool providing people with instant access to information, therefore, it is believed that libraries are no longer necessary. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this viewpoint. On the one hand, it is now easy and time-saving to search for online information on the internet. Firstly, the amount of online materials and articles are enormous and diverse so there would be no limit to the content of knowledge. Therefore, students would find their source of information quickly rather than going to the libraries and looking for a particular one. Secondly, there is no time limit and geographic boundaries while doing research. Students could access online information on the internet with just a few clicks regardless of location and time which helps significantly in time-saving. On the other hand, there are many reasons why I believe that libraries are still necessary. The first reason is that libraries possess selective sources of information. As a significant amount of information in many materials has never been verified, people who access those websites might be misleading and misunderstood. Meanwhile, libraries have high-quality information sources such as books and documents by professionals which have been approved before publication. The second reason is that libraries provide a working and learning space. Libraries are known as a place with strict rules about keeping quiet, hence, it is an ideal place for students who need concentration to study and research. In conclusion, despite the convenience of searching for information online, I believe that libraries are still crucial in today’s world due to aforementioned reasons.