Although the prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two, it is argued that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world's fuel resources. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is that prices of fuels have greatly increased over the last decade or two.Now people are beginning to realize that further increases in fuel prices are the only way to reduce world consumption of fuel and lessen pressure on the world's fuel resources.Personally,I tend to think that is absolutely right statement. Firstly,it is perfectly known that fuels are essential part of life,because we use it everywhere daily.No car will be functioned without it.We even have opportunity to cook by this.People who does not live in cities can lose warm without it and lots of other countless functions.What i mean here is that it is quite profitable for goverment to remove this consumption and replace it.One of the main reason behind has been alredy mentioned.It is the desire to make less addiction of world's fuel resources, because try to imagine what will occur if the counrty who needs fuels stop to gain it. They will be forced to find of alternative ways to gratify their requirements.A good case in point is current Eroupe countries. As a result of starting war between Ukraine and Russia, Eroupe union abandoned to recive resourses from Russia, consequently the cost of fuels were raisen risen. On the other hand,it can also be argued that the cause of expanding prices can be related with lack of certain products.In this case,it is quite obvious why goverment can not decrease the cost. In conclusion,taking everything mentioned into account in.our final analysis we can say that the further or current growth of costs are approved by particular reasons and there is nothing we can do about it.