Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, it has become increasingly common to see people do jobs that they do not have interest or talent for. The main reason for this is people's quest to be employed and the negative implications of such decisions are compromising the quality of various services. are rendering poor services to clients. To begin with, people are taking up careers they are not passionate about but are qualified for job security. This is very common in developing countries where the government sector has very few vacant slots for specific careers and pursuing interest may leave individuals unemployed. To illustrate this, most parents of brilliant students, knowing the employment challenges in their countries guide their offspring to opt for programs that can secure them jobs after graduation. An example of such a job in Ghana is the work of a doctor. Once a person completes medical training, their job comes in handy. Dag Heward Mills, a renowned Ghanaian preacher shares how he put his medical school certificate aside after school and started working in the Vineyard of God as he knew he wasn't passionate about practising as a medical doctor. It is obvious parents try to avoid situations where their knowledgeable children graduate and stay jobless. Hence, they influence the decisions of their children without considering the talents they have. Despite the aforementioned problem, a deleterious outcome is poor quality service. People execute what they enjoy to do really well but if they aren't passionate about it, fulfil righteousness without emotions. A good example of such can be exemplified in the teaching sector. I struggled with Mathematics in my formative years but when I changed schools at the primary level, I was fortunate to be gifted with a patient math teacher who would go the extra mile to use a variety of ideas just to put us all on the same understanding level. No wonder it's said good students are born from good teachers. The result of her good teaching skills was a student who overcame her fear of math and evolved as the best math student at the secondary level.It is quite evident from this that passion plays a role in producing excellent results. To sum up, people are working in fields they do not have an interest in mainly for the purpose of making money. The consequence of such an act is compromising good quality services.