Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar,which causes many health problems. sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

In this contemporary world, more and more people have health problems because the producers add too much sugar to processed food and drink. In order to prevent people from dying to have the massive sugar, some people think we should add more taxes on sugary products, so that the price will be more expensive and people will reduce buying food with the high levels of sugar. Personally, I totally don’t agree with raising the price. In my opinion, the reason why people consume so much high-sugar food and drinks is people are easier to get and cheaper to buy than fresh food or zero-sugar nutriment, many people would like to purchase unhealthy food. First of all, because processed food is cheaper than healthy and fresh food and the salary is too low or there are many people in one family, they can’t spend too much money only on food and drinks every day, they have no choice but to buy the processed food. Hence, the main problem is about the price and I don’t think increasing the price will be useful for this complicated situation. Another reason is that the processed food is more convenient to get. When walking on the road, most stores on the street sell more unhealthy products than healthy ones even in the supermarkets. Therefore, the other way to solve the problem is to encourage the sellers to have more low-sugar goods in their stores. I think when people see them in sight, they are willing to buy. In conclusion, I disagree that sugary products are more expensive to reduce their quality. The more suitable ways are to lower the price of the low-sugar rather than the high-sugar products and sell them in as many shops as possible.