GLOBAL WARMING IS INCREASING DAY BY DAY. WHAT EFFECTS DOES THIS PHENOMENON CAUSES ? WHAT ARE THE SOLUTION

The depletion of the ozone layer is growing at an alarming rate. There are many consequences to this phenomenon. This essay will discuss some of those consequences and present a possible solution to tackle this problem at the end. Firstly, the world is witnessing 'climate change' as a result of the rapid rise in temperature, which is producing catastrophic effects. To begin with, most countries are facing different and harsh weather than usual, which is ultimately damaging their agriculture and more. For example, the hurricanes in Bangladesh are bigger than usual which leads to massive disruptions in their food production. Though some countries witness these effects more than others; the evidence of climate change is clear. Secondly, the sea levels are rising as ice glaciers continue to melt due to the increased global heat. Consequently, this is directly affecting certain countries. To illustrate, the Tuvalu nation may be completely submerged underwater in a few years' time, thus their foreign minister made a plea to the international community. Other countries will be joining Tuvalu including Bangladesh if nothing is done to address this issue. To conclude, global warming is causing the climate to change as well as an increase in sea level. Both these effects are detrimental to the environment and potentially harmful to humans. States have the duty to implement solutions and one of them may be to control the use of greenhouse gases that are responsible for breaking the ozone layer. Strong regulations of energy control must be enforced in order to help bring down the atmospheric temperature. Otherwise, the world may be locking its own unfortunate fate.