Research shows that business meetings, discussions and training are happening online nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is quite common that business meetings, discussions and training online are more popular these days. It is my belief that the positive effects of this phenomenon could certainly outweigh its disadvantages. There are several drawbacks to the inconvenience of working online. A common problem is that the information can be missed due to an unstable network connection. During the meeting, the Internet connection was not clear enough, which led to interruption omission. Another negative aspect can be that it is difficult to concentrate while meeting online. This is because sitting in front of a computer for many hours makes people bored and they will find other work to do despite paying attention to the discussion. However, in spite of these negative effects, training online can bring about important benefits. One obvious advantage is that companies can contact staff more easily, if they have an emergency and everyone has to gather, it would be the best choice to organise an online meeting so that people can join immediately. Another positive effect is that it is more convenient to share information while meeting online. In fact, it can reduce the phenomenon of forgetting or missing important files because you can store them on your computer and present them whenever you need. For instance, my sister nearly lost her job because she had forgotten an important document at home so it would not have happened if she had had a discussion online. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of working online are more worthwhile than the possible issues.