Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmers (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, youngsters would like to have an appealing effect on society and they work in different kinds of departments like members of animal rights or working in charity. Some people claim that children and young individuals should work in free community services and this kind of work has to be mandatory. I am completely against compulsory unpaid service for some reasons. First, pupils have a big right to choose what they study or work. Some youngsters believe that to have an ideal future and a luxurious life they must study hard and just focus on their schedules and improve their knowledge. For example, when students go to high school and choose their major, teachers and authorities should perform extra classes for students in order to modify their scores on the exams. Second, the majority of parents are convinced that working in society as a child or teenager is cruel behaviour for their children. For instance, in summer and holidays a lot of young individuals want to spend their time on holiday with their family and friends. They would like to just stay at home and take some rest in their summer vacation instead of working in charity or teaching sports without any benefits. Third, it is a non-equal right for students to work in some unpaid community services just as mandatory because they are children. They waste their time working in temporary jobs and sometimes they get tired so they need to be encouraged to forget the frustration by taking rewards. In conclusion, adults should respect young’s rights and they should not impose compulsory duties on them.