Some people believe that it is best to do same type of work throughout your lives. Others feel that it is beneficial to change jobs often. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some think that working in the same workplace for their whole life is better, while others think it is better to change jobs frequently. Although working in the same organisation improves efficiency, I believe that changing jobs can be beneficial and have numerous money-related benefits because they get more hikes in their payroll. On the one hand, working in the same company can lead to fast work with fewer errors. This is because employees get insight into the organisation, and as a result, they would be able to do work efficiently. For instance, in research, it was found that employees who change jobs frequently have less working speed as compared to those who stay in the same organisation. However, I believe that there is less increase in payroll. On the other hand, workers get more hikes when they change jobs frequently. In other words, they ask for a higher percentage increase in remuneration from their new employer because the percentage increase in salary is always greater when shifting from one company to another. For example, in India, on average, employees get at least a Ten per cent extra hike from their new employer plus a joining bonus. Therefore, I opine that, for a worker financial benefits are always superior to any other benefit. In conclusion, some say that it is better to stay in one organisation whereas others believe people should change jobs frequently. Although staying in the same company can improve efficiency, in my opinion, there are more financial benefits in changing jobs frequently.