We always say that there is a generation gap and there always will be. What causes generation gap? Is there no way to strike a balance in the relations between two generations?

A chronic issue in the modern era is the gap widening among generations, which could be mitigated drastically by applying the following remedies. This forthcoming essay will investigate the implicit reasons for widening the generation gap and enumerate some optimal ways to balance the relations between the two generations. To begin with, there are many reasons that impetus the enlargement of potholes among generations, but this essay only mentioned the paramount cause of this. Firstly, people supposedly admitted that ageism has expanded noticeably from the digital era with the ubiquitous prevalence of smartphones, which has changed the way people communicate, interact and update news information. Hence, this has changed their viewpoint and required them to change their lifestyle and logical thinking to catch up with the new standards in this current era. Secondly, the future generations possibly access the latest technological devices in their first stage of life, which helps them be more comfortable with modern technology and keep pace with its development. For example, the wisdom of the elderly is no longer relevant in today's society and senior citizens do not have enough lucid to keep updated with the unstoppable changes in modern society. Consequently, elderly people lag behind in comparison with the remarkable advance of their offspring, which led to the widening potholes between grandparents and nephews. Balancing the family relationship could be done with the following methods. First of all, parents need to actively engage their children in family social life, which helps them find any common ground with their grandparents and build a stronger connection with their family. Besides, in the context of education, while academic curriculum should enhance the quality of history lessons that could help youths understand why their ancestor decided this action previously time, seniors also encourage their babies to dig deeper into their family's history increasing the interactive intensity and mutual sympathy among them. For example, if these mentioned factors were applied in the right way in some specific nations, this could remove some dissenting opinions between parents and adolescents. To conclude, the chronic generation gap has more widened by the advances in some scientific aspects, which could be balanced by cooperating among schools and parents.