[Переслано от Асадбек] In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

In today's world, there are some communities which frequently teach their kids that if they put in some extra rigid effort, they can accomplish every task assigned. Although such learnings make them strong people with better capacity for work, there are some risks associated with such an attitude like getting into a never-ending cycle of trying some difficult things. On the one hand, if we talk about the advantages of making a hard attempt to achieve success, such children become very difficult to defeat in any competition. Hence, the students from the above cultural background stand out differently in every sector with a tremendous amount of confidence. Furthermore, most of the time, their never-give-up habit makes them successful people in future. Steve Jobs, for instance, was from a family which taught him to try hard enough for every task that he wanted to do, and we could see his ultimate success story everywhere. On the other hand, we cannot ignore the disadvantages associated with the above practices. Many times, a youngster with try hard attitude finds himself in a situation that drags him into a number of unsuccessful cycles of attempts. Furthermore, the behaviour of such young individuals could be impacted negatively after being overcome by others in any field. Though some targets are practically impossible, people having the above habit always waste their time and money on them. For example, famous fighter Mirza, from Punjab history, was killed by his girlfriend's brothers' army when he faced them alone with great confidence because he was trained to never give up by his teachers. To conclude, it is necessary to build a strong character in children by asking them to try hard to achieve anything. However, there should be some focus on giving up on time-consuming or impossible things, otherwise, young Individual could get into big trouble sooner.