Some people say that we should not be so dependent on computers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people suggest that the trend of wide usage of computer shoud be discouraged based on various drawbacks caused, I could partially agree with such opinions since the merits of using modern technologies should not be overlooked. On the one hand, the opponents are argue that high dependence on computers could cause negative effects to the younger generation regarding their capacity of problem-solving since youth are tend to searching answer directly on the internet instead of discussing with peers or collecting information from different materious. Moreover, comandary use of typing for note taking could lead to the lack of practice in handwriting, for instance, many university students in Taiwan nowadays are unable to write words correctly because they are used to typing on electrical devices. On the other hand, in my perspective, the influence of computers in societies will continue to grow in the future since it play essential roles in many aspects. First of all, it enhance the efficiency in communication around the world. Employees nowadays could receive responds from parties in different regions in short period time, which stimulates globalization. Secondly, it allows humans focus on solving crucial problems and leave repetitive tasks to modern technologies. For example, computers are largely being used for calculation and data organisation, saving more time for researchers to make progress for their subjects. To summarize, I can only partially agree with the suggestions that individuals should reduce the dependent on computers due to several drawbacks in the younger generation, considering that computers play crucial roles to prompt a convenient and efficient society.