Education should be free to all people and should be paid for and managed by the government. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The education sector is one of the commonly discussed areas in society. While some contend that managing and investing in education must be provided by the government, I partially agree with this point of view. In my essay, I will explore why I cannot accept this idea as it is totally true. On the one hand, a high literacy rate of its citizens is what many governments want. For this matter, school education should be paid for and controlled by governments in many parts of the world, which I firmly feel is reasonable. Primary and secondary schools are the initial part of every child to get not only basic knowledge in intrinsic subjects of the school curriculum but also fundamental qualities and social skills in life. For instance, if the government does not be responsible for this case, this can lead to a high crime rate among adolescents. On the other hand, providing free tertiary education for its young generations requires a big budget, which all countries do not have. Thus, the government must not be the only source for covering tuition fees or other expenses for studying. Moreover, all adults, who are about to finish school, do not want to continue their studies. In fact, they prefer other ways of life to go for such as running their own businesses, or casual work-life in their desired fields to help with their families’ livings or do not have talent in any subjects at all. Therefore, supplying primary and secondary education at no charge to its population is enough for countries in my opinion. In conclusion, even if providing free education to its population in a country seems to have some advantages, I would argue that it is not the best way for both countries and children due to the requirement of a large amount of money and personal matters of children