Nowadays more and more tasks at home and at work are being performed by robots. Why do you think it’s happening? Is it a negative or positive development?

Working from home has become popular these days, while robots are increasingly performing tasks at work. This essay will discuss the possible reasons for this trend while considering both the positive aspects and negative drawbacks. Firstly, robots are highly useful. Let's consider car manufacturing as an example: complete cars can be produced in less than ten minutes. If automobiles were made by humans, it would take more time and affect production volume. Moreover, robots can be deployed in various workplaces, such as supermarkets. When stocking shelves, robots work faster and operate in real-time. For instance, while restocking shelves in a store, AI sends information about stocks that need replenishing to robots, which then perform their tasks in real-time using the latest technology. Therefore, robots add significant value to businesses. On the other hand, some individuals fear that they may lose their jobs in the future as robots become more prevalent in the workplace. However, it is evident that businesses do not always rely solely on robots for all tasks. For example, people are still involved in developing and programming manufacturing processes and repairing the machines used in car manufacturing. Similarly, there is an ongoing need for people to monitor, maintain, and repair AI systems and machines in supermarkets. Thus, there will always be a need for human intervention in the workforce. In conclusion, although some jobs may be lost with the increasing presence of robots in the workplace, there are significant benefits to using robotic technology. Therefore, I believe people should view this as an opportunity, as new career pathways may be developed in the robotic industry in the near future