Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rates?

Nowadays, lawbreaking activities are increasing in cities mostly, whereas villages are mostly crime-free areas in many nations. Because of the social as well as economic differences between communities that can be seen in wealthy towns easily, a need to earn short-cut wealth pushes a person to commit an outlawed act. To minimise this, the government should implement policies that will remove the barrier between different classes and bring financial stability to society. Firstly, there are multiple opportunities available in urban areas than in rural areas. Consequently, a huge number of citizens are migrating to the towns for their well-being. Furthermore,many people find themselves inferior person than other rich classes, and hence, they try to acquire money through illegal activities.That's why, the crime rate is often higher in populated areas than in remote areas. The Times article of October 2023, for instance, stated that 87% of criminal cases from the Maharastra state belong to Mumbai city only. In order to solve such a big issue, the regime should consider bringing a program that minimises the rift between highly imbalanced classes. This can be accomplished not only by implementing better labour policies but also by promoting social interaction between every level of the community. As a result, we may witness a decrease in crime reports as well as a peaceful country. For example, the government of Singapore established rules for apartment complexes that there should be families from every community, religion, and financial class on every floor, and we can see that we haven't seen any tense situation in the country for a few decades. Finally, there are multiple reasons behind the rising crime rates around cities, but financial differences play a vital role in this. Strict laws and policies must be imposed to eliminate these dissimilarities.