In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, we are living in a world where every day a lot of people, above all foreign travel to work or discover new places and cultures. Some people think it is necessary to invest large sums of money to build a new railway between cities while others believe the money should be spent to improve existing public transport. In this essay, I will explain both the statements and I will give my points of view. On the other hand, I believe that it is fundamental to invest public money to build new railways, especially high-speed trains to improve the quality of travelling. For instance, there is a huge difference between the south of Italy and the North and this creates many problems for people who travel every day. Furthermore, there are few trains that are comfortable and beautiful but I hope in the future, the governments invest money to increase more courses. However, to achieve this goal it’s very hard because there is a lot of bureaucracy. Therefore, some people agree to improve existing public transport, above all in big cities such as Milan, Turin and so on to avoid traffic problems. For instance, I’m living In Turin and I totally agree because every day there are incidents and delays. In addition, the best solution is adding new courses such as trams and buses to permit citizens to be more independent from their cars. To sum up, I hope in the future there will be new infrastructure which will improve people ’s quality of life. We should leave a better world for our future generations by providing them essay access to every type of information.