Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others belive that some imformation is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Nowadays, we are living in a world very complex because there is a huge number of information and it is difficult to understand things. Some people believe that it is good to share information in scientific research, business and so on while others believe that all must be free and shared online. In this essay, I will explain both the statements and I will give my points of view. On the other hand, I believe that is necessary to have free information for many reasons first you can read anything and this permits you to improve your knowledge. Second, technologies could help the companies to reduce the price of books. For instance, on TV you can find many free programs which help people discover new things such as cookery shows or documentaries. In my opinion, Universities can’t share free information because they invest a lot of money and time to write and publicise the news. Furthermore, some publications in the academic world are very complex and the majority of people don’t understand the topic I believe that it’s normal pay to read this information. In addition, the governments every year invest a large sum of money to permit people to buy books and other things because knowledge must be free and accessible to all. However, it is better to have people with a huge knowledge than stupid people. To sum up, I believe the information could be published or not depending on the research purpose. People should give information if it is for human well-being reasons. While they keep secret the information if it is for business.