The widespread use of the Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the Internet? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the increasing number of online technology developments such as websites have some negative impacts on society. The foremost problems associated with the situation are free access to inappropriate sites along with scams. Nevertheless, restrictions to dangerous browsers and web user regulations could prevent these issues from getting worse. One of the problems related to website usage is its easy access to negative sites like sexual material. smut is really bad which can lead to addiction and several ill-mannered impacts. The research conducted by the Massachusetts Institute of Technology found that high exposure to pornography leads to brain damage,particularly in the frontal cortex which makes it unstable emotion for underage consumers. In addition, the use of the internet like websites makes cybercrime more massively. As a result, irresponsible people can get our bank accounts and personal data and steal our money. However, government intervention like arranging restrictions on inappropriate web could be the solution to tackle this problem. The implementation of those rules can make underage users access that dangerous link. Moreover, the spread of awareness of scams can reduce the number of scam victims. For instance, the Ministry of Communication and Technology of Indonesia has already blocked over 400 illegal websites which makes people hardly entry when accessing those illegal sites. In conclusion, while the website has improved significantly and offers several advantages to society, it also could lead to pornography addiction and scams. Therefore, the government could give strict regulations to the website users which could reduce those potential negative impacts.