In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to find part-time jobs. Some think this is a good development while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Whether teenagers have to find a part-time job or not is a controversial theory. A number of people and I are of the opinion that this phenomenon is beneficial while others disagree with this notion. I strongly believe that it is a positive development to incentivize teenagers to attend a part-time job since not only would it enhance financial literacy in society, but also it teaches teenagers to take responsibility. Those who argue in favour of this tendency assume that it paves the road for reaching personal finance. This means, that what teaches teenagers to stick to a budget and make their own money is a part-time job with minimum wages. This trend would possibly launch young folk into a path of financial management way. If teenagers earn their pocket money, they will learn to manage financial challenges in future. For instance, having a part-time job in adulthood challenges teenager’s financial decisions and results in a healthy economy awash with a knowledgeable population. Thus, the more teenagers work, the more they become financially conscious. Contrary to what many believe, some communities allege finding a part-time job serves as a distractor. That is to say, only after teenagers start to make money would they not be able to concentrate on school subjects accurately. Heavy workloads and job responsibilities seem to be attributed to a loss of focus on school lessons. For example, rarely would someone be able to manage their time between their job and school assignments while they need to work voraciously for about 4 hours a day. This statement might result in a reduction in exam scores. Consequently, working part-time during an academic career may deteriorate a student’s function. To sum up, although some people believe finding a part-time job leads to personal finance among teenagers, others think this tendency would possibly deter teenagers from studying appropriately. I firmly believe that this phenomenon is a beneficial development since it plays an educating role and teaches teenagers how to be responsible. What is more, it increases the level of financial literacy in communities as the population learns how to handle economic problems by working part-time.