Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

In recent years, a noticeable shift in family planning has emerged and many people prefer to have children at their later stage in life. Several reasons are responsible for this, and I believe that it has more consequences. Firstly, couples want to spend quality time together before having their first child. This is because they can enjoy their life with each other, and be able to know one another. In this way, mutual understanding becomes stronger, and enjoy the time they spend with their young ones. For example, research studies have shown that couples who spend more time together understanding each other can later take good care of their babies and there is also less chance of divorce rate after having children birth. Secondly, people choose to concentrate on their careers first and then have babies it is because they can take better care of their juveniles. Additionally, they think having children can escalate the expenditures and financial responsibilities of parents. Therefore, they achieve a stable financial position before starting the family as a result this can enable parents to give better education and lifestyle to their children. For instance, parents would be capable of enrolling their juveniles in schools where they get quality education and learn co-circular activities, which are not available in all schools. However, the drawbacks can not be underestimated. The main problem caused by giving birth later is related to the fertility of both genders. After a certain age, sometimes their fertility rate starts decreasing, due to which they face difficulties in conceiving babies, and pregnant women require special care. To exemplify, studies show that children who are born in later years are often born with some abnormalities, either in terms of physical or mental. Thus, they face problems to survive in this world. In conclusion, although there are various merits of giving birth to a baby, a single disadvantage is more dangerous for both mother and child as they are sometimes prone to death.