Parents should control children behaviour but some says they shouldnot be controlled. Write both the viewes and give you opinion.

Parental contribution in nurturing their children is a priceless virtue. It is applicable all over the world. Parental guidance has generated an argument. A group suggests caretakers should regulate the behaviour of their offspring. Another group opines, that this should not be the case. This essay seeks to look at both suggestions. I will give my opinion in the course of my essay. To begin with, parental guidance on decisions made by their wards guarantees safe outcomes. To illustrate this, children have very little life experiences compared to what their parents have been through. Parents are likely to correct the mistakes they make in the lives of their offspring. A typical example is that of my mother dropped out of school at an early age and because of that, she had to do manual work to make ends meet. In view of this, she was determined to offer all her children formal education which she did. And here I am today, working as a medical doctor. I reckon towing the path our parents set for us is a wise thing to do and will bring us to a successful end. Hence, I agree with the proponents who suggest that parents should have a say in the lives of their children. On the other hand, I understand the group that says children should be free from parental control. From their perspective, allowing children to make life choices will generate decisive individuals. For example, a child who is left to navigate life path by him or herself will easily make decisions on their own when faced with life challenges. This eliminates the need to make several consultations to make a simple decision. Regardless, I am of the opinion that, even though decisiveness sounds good, it is not smart to leave children to do their own thing. Also, leaving important life decisions in the hands of children will only lead to waywardness. For instance, there have been several reports of school dropouts and incarcerated individuals reporting they had no adult advice whilst growing up and had to fall friends at the same age to make major decisions. These obviously yield irresponsible adults who will only cause problems for society. From the aforementioned reasons, I cannot overemphasize why I do not side with raising children without parental guidance. To sum up, parental say in the lives of their children is an invaluable act. I therefore agree that caretakers should be involved in shaping the behaviour of their kids.