Shopping is now one of the most popular forms of leisure activity in many countries for young adults. What do you think is the reason for this? Is this a positive or negative developments?

Buying things online and in-store is a favourite venture among younger people nowadays. A discussion about whether or not it has advantages or disadvantages for the young generation is a controversial one. In my viewpoint, it has more negative impacts than positives on people's lives. First of all, there are some plausible rationales behind the popularity of shopping. It is possible to buy anything from anywhere through online shopping sites. For example, if anything is not available in a certain country, they can purchase it from any other country by searching it online. Secondly, there are many websites where people can get used products at cheap prices. Moreover, if someone is playing games or watching videos, there are lots of advertisements pop up in the background, which attracts them to buy those things. Furthermore, using social media excessively forces young people to follow the trend and purchase similar things. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of doing shopping overindulgently. For example, individuals are spending lots of money on this than they should. Meanwhile, to get that extra amount of money they are getting involved in some bad practice. However, people are wasting their valuable time on scrolling down in the shopping apps which hindering their life in many ways. To conclude, young people are now getting obsessed with doing unrestrained shopping all the time to impress others in social circles or on social media. I believe everyone should be careful about this issue and help young people to understand the value of money and time.