People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Do the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the fast-paced development of technology allows people to get access to various sorts of online resources for translation. This trend has controversial effects which should be considered. In other words, there are some pros and cons of using online language translation apps. One of the benefits of having such a program on your smartphone is its availability at any time and any place you need to use it. Of course, it is useful and comfortable to be in touch with your own virtual translator. The second reason for choosing online resources is the possibility of saving money to avoid spending any funds on translation agencies. Moreover, it can save much time when you should not have to visit a special place for it and wait several days to complete your order. Unfortunately, not all documents can be translated by electronic devices. Sometimes, there are situations when official translating from a certified agency is needed. For example, when one of the parents wants to visit a foreign country with his or her child the notarial translation of the spouse's approval is mandatory. When it comes to some schools, using smartphones is prohibited, so pupils can work only with common dictionaries and apply translation on their own. Taking everything into account, it can be concluded that there are many benefits of using new technologies as well as some disadvantages of involving them. Therefore, even having a niche and being more comfortable and accessible online language translation apps cannot fully replace manual translating for special occasions.