In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

In many nations, the usage of cellular mobile applications in the payment of goods is becoming more and more frequent. I believe, this trend has more benefits than drawbacks and this essay will illustrate this in the forthcoming paragraphs. To begin with, remuneration for products and services has become the new norm based on the advances in our technology. There are a lot of applications that are installed on our mobile gadgets which enable us to pay for things we purchase or services rendered to us. Such of these apps like PayPal, Eagle Pay, Mobile Money etc. makes it easy for us to make payment thereby saving time and being convenient depending on your location. Also, it saves one from from carrying huge amounts of money to the markets to buy or pay which reduces the risk of losses, robbery etc. Again, this development has increased global trading among people, companies and nations as a whole because revenues are generated from these transactions. For instance, the use of MTN mobile money popularly called MTN MoMo has in 2020 adjourned the highly used cellphone App patronized in Ghana by about 65% of the populace for services like paying fees, airtime purchases, and utilities just to mention. Although there are some exceptions to this recent development, which can be argued as the use of internet services which not all mobile phones can access and that the uneducated population might find it difficult to use, I still concur is a positive move as it creates jobs in diverse ways. In conclusion, the recent pattern of using mobile phone apps imbursing for items and services which is becoming the order of the day has more to its favour than the negatives.