People spend too much money on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings. What is the importance of these celebrations? Do you think people really spend too much?

Birthdays and wedding anniversaries are annual celebrations of the day we were born in this world, and they hold special significance for many people. From my perspective, birthdays and weddings are unique occasions, because people have a perception to believe that these days are specifically designed for them to celebrate. On the other hand, one of the biggest reasons why marriage and birthday celebrations are still held by people is that these days people feel a sense of rarity just by existing. Traditionally, these events are organized in a way to gives a feeling of uniqueness to individuals so that they can appreciate their time and existence in life. For instance, a few people, in particular youngsters chase their birthdays to receive some presents. Additionally, family members will have a better chance of augmenting their bonds and relationships, while trading off some gifts and memories amid these celebrations. On the one hand, some people take it too far by depriving their financial funds on these days like there is no tomorrow. Although the rudimentary concepts of these events are obvious, nevertheless few deviations have been observed. As a vivid example of adding excessive value to these events, the massive financial bills on restaurants, a car dealership, and a jewellery shop are testaments to the height of the bar that some people could reach. To sum up, undoubtedly, traditional thoughts and the feeling of uniqueness are the most prevalent reasons to perpetuate the culture. Given the basic requirements of these memorable days, there are still some people who are willing to cross the bar by making exotic purchases for their loved ones.