There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important invention is the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable the important role of the Internet is in humankind's daily life, so a plethora of them consider this as the greatest invention in human civilization. However, I am firmly convinced that there are various products that keep a greater position than the Internet. To begin with, There is a variety of reasons for this action proposal. Firstly, It is axiomatic that the ubiquitous prevalence of the Internet has changed the way crowds communicate and interact, which contributes to building a comprehensive worldview. For example, the population can access an inexhaustible source of knowledge and information in the web-based platform, such as agriculture articles including domestic and foreign data sources, which helps them catch up with the latest technological devices and boost their farmland crop yield. In the context of finance, business managers can update the economic status and the global tendency through a device with a network supplier, so they can generate new product series to meet their customers’ demands and improve their earnings. Secondly, the Internet is a cornerstone of several inventions. In particular, the Internet of Things was mentioned as the fifth revolutionization in some developed nations, which could enhance the population’s living standards by allowing the public to have more time to take care of themselves instead of doing some mundane tasks. Nevertheless, I only consider the Internet as one of the most crucial products in humankind's evolution lifetime. For instance, making fire has put a solid background for the development of homo sapiens, which facilitates the advent of some inventions and indispensable achievements in their ancestor's daily life. Furthermore, steam engines and internal combustion engines have allowed people movement easily, which enhances global trade and improves their recognition of the surrounding world. To conclude, all of these aforementioned reasons for the Internet's role are justifiable. I still believe there are more important inventions than the function of the Internet.