Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do vou agree or disagree with this statement?

Living in a country that uses a language other than own one, can develop both social and practical issues among people. I completely agree with the given statement and here I will explain it in a more detailed manner. Firstly, it's a challenge to live in a foreign state where use a different language other than my mother tongue. Actually, language is the very first and foremost platform to connect with others. People can understand, be aware and may be able to judge someone according to their speaking pattern and behaviour. If someone misuses a language, it will be a horrible matter as the listener can develop a different idea than said. These types of matters may lead to war as well as legal matters. As an, example there was a lady from Thailand in my working place and she was not fluent not only in Sinhala but also in English. Therefore, She faced many conflicts and,, finally she gave up her career due to the language barrier. Secondly, misuse of the language can lead to damage to trustworthiness among states also. If someone uses a phrase, idiom or anything without proper understanding of the usage, listeners may guide them to serious questions. Around two years back, there was a Sri Lankan hard worker in a Pakistan company for more than a number of years. But, this person had passed a message among co-workers and,, unfortunately most of them got it in an inappropriate way. This issue led to a greater matter and the guy had to give up his life finally. His buddies hit him in immoral ways until his death. This case spread internationally also. To Sum up, language is one main path to interacting with people and living in a country where speaking unfamiliar will be really a challenge. I agree with the given statement completely.