Economic progress is not the only way to measure the success of a country. What other factors do you think there are in measuring the success of a country? Which do you think is the most important factor?

With the development of society, people have realized that economic progress is not the only way to measure the success of a nation. So, considering health and education, I believe that these two factors are also vital for the development of a government, and there is no the most crucial element in measuring the success of a country. Firstly, the fact that health can have a bidirectional impact on economic progress indicates that the health level should be considered a factor in measuring the advance of a state. To be more specific, the sustainability of finance cannot be achieved without enough workforce. Only the health status of a government is ensured, the economic development is obtained. However, without financial strength, progress in the medical industry cannot be guaranteed. For example, the research and development of medical equipment cannot be conducted without money. As a result, health is a factor that cannot be ignored, and there is no way to give the title 'the most important' to these two aspects. Secondly, such a style of education as an area that we cannot avoid should also be taken into account as education provides talent to society. In other words, the development of a country needs interdisciplinary people who can help the state build a diversified industrial structure, which is beneficial to defend the instability of the economy. Besides, individuals who master various skills are more likely to be more creative and innovative, leading to innovation in products. This can be a driving force for finance too. Consequently, education cannot be avoided when discussing the success of a nation. In conclusion, health and education are the aspects that should be talked about. But, due to the two-way influence among factors, it is hard to choose which area is the most vital to others.