Write about the following topic. People are never satisfied and always want more. In what ways is this a good thing and in what ways is this a bad thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Individuals are trying to have more and never feel contented in their life. This opinion can be seen from two points of view, and this essay will explain more about this opinion. First, if human could never build pride in themselves, the positive thing is they could be critical to their performance. From that, they might be criticized for their performance or in every situation that they face. To illustrate, if they are doing a project and have a sense of critical, perhaps they can run their project well and also enrich their pre-existing knowledge. Another good news is they might become perfectionist. According to the research, perfectionist could devote their time to finishing their project wholeheartedly and carefully. This also creates the potential capability to become more motivated and more learning. Thus, positively, never feeling satisfied could develop someone to be more critical and a perfectionist. However, if we can view it from another side, this sense might be bad if it is still. People with excessive desire might become greedy. They will do everything, whether good or bad, to achieve their aim. Furthermore, they would not consider any bad effects of their wrongdoing. Also, it could grow envious. Humans who never feel satisfied always feel envious. They never see what they already have as enough. As a result, they feel another accomplishment might be their burden and do not want to develop their skills. Therefore, on the downside, one cannot feel content in the heart could make envy and greed bigger. In conclusion, satisfaction is the best thing that humankind should have. By having satisfaction, a human can set their boundaries and run their life with competence and enjoyment.