Some people get into debt by buying things they don’t need and can’t afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

In this era, some individuals can not control themselves, and buy things they can not afford which results in incurring debt. In this article, I will discuss the reasons for this kind of behaviour, and also I will recommend some solutions. The first reason for getting into debt might be advertising. The aim of these advertisements is to tempt people to squander large sums of money to buy the products. However, this trend forces folk to overspend without considering their actual budget. Thus, it causes families to be heavily in debt. For example, some adverts from Apple company make us purchase the latest model of its iPhones, and we usually do this in order to keep up with the Joneses. Having credit cards is another cause of overspending. Credit cards give confidence to humans, and whenever they see something they do not consider their budget, but also their cards. In fact, having these items results in falling into huge debts. For instance, you can change your house or furniture whenever you want, but you are running up debts from the other side. Therefore, using credit cards has its pros and cons, and both have to be considered. In order to solve this problem, many solutions can be recommended. First, children have to be educated on how to spend their money. It can be undertaken through their parents and also their teacher. Moreover, banks and authorities should keep an eye on bank accounts, and the amount of money people are spending. In addition, they can also set a limit to their accounts which can be done based on their history. To sum up, this new trend has some causes and can be managed by some steps. The reasons might be advertisements and facilities such as credit cards. However, in order to solve this problem education and monitoring how people are spending their money through banks are suggested.