In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. • What problems is this causing? • What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

More and more people today have come to notice that there are fewer traditional celebrations and cultural festivals in comparison with past centuries. What is the main reason for this trend? In my way of thinking, the most important factor is globalization and, in this essay, I am going to prove it by several arguments. To begin with, it is necessary to understand that today’s world is much more international and mixed-cultural than it was before. On the one hand, a lot of nations annually immigrate and their minds are changed by the pressure of new cultures. On the other hand, the population who have arrived in a new country take their traditions with them. As a result, some of them are mixed, forgotten and disappear. All of these factors influence society’s experience and also transform it into something new or make it insignificant to the nation. Furthermore, if we are talking about internalization and globalization, it is also should be noticed that these processes are related to lifestyle acceleration. Every year we have less time for meeting with our friends and familiars. Somebody can say: “If we can not find a little time to spend on important for the community, how can we waste it on old-fashioned festivals?” I think that we have to pay less attention to our jobs and try to learn something new about our own histories. For example, the government can spend more money on cultural days like “Independence Day” and others, to make them much more popular and increase the interest of new generations. In conclusion, I would like to say that the lack of cultural traditions makes our lives miserable, so, to prevent it, we have to pay attention to our history and keep in mind our roots.