Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, so many wild animals and birds are on the verge of extinction that we must commit significant attention and money to preserve them. However, I think we must also make more efforts to maintain and increase the number of these animals. First of all, one of the primary reasons of population loss in wild animals and birds is habitat damage, because of the rapid development of industry, the environment has become excessively contaminated in terms of air, water, and land, which not only impacts human health but also has a direct impact on the living environment of animals. For example, high air pollution generated by emissions from factories and vehicles has impaired the capacity of several bird species to perceive direction and has affected activity performance. In addition, unlawful human hunting of animals reduces the number of those creatures dramatically, the goal of those hunters is to exploit the skin, bones or horns of rare animals and sell them at high prices for personal gain. Currently, pangolins are the most trafficked animal in the world and are facing a high risk of extinction, because many people believe that pangolin meat and scales are expensive ingredients used in traditional medicine, the number of pangolin species has decreased significantly and is at an alarming rate due to illegal hunting, which is a highly condemnable act. Admittedly, we are paying a lot of attention and resources to saving wild animals and birds, but this is still insufficient and many animals are still at risk of extinction because we have not well regulated the conditions that are adverse to their survival. The environment is heavily polluted today largely due to humans, so the government of each country should be responsible for promoting the implementation of environmental protection projects such as safely and effectively classifying and treating all types of waste before releasing them into the environment, which will help limit environmental pollution and create a better living environment for animals. Furthermore, in order to maintain ecological balance, governments can cooperate with wildlife protection organizations around the world to create nature reserves with the goal of preserving biodiversity, while leaders in each country should also be stricter in declaring bans and enforcing penalties for illegal hunting. For example, unlawful hunting and dealing of pangolins is currently prohibited in many nations throughout the world by the United Nations Convention on the Trade in Endangered Species. In conclusion, the fact that many wild animal and bird species are approaching extinction is mostly due to human behavior, so it is critical that we spend more attention and resources to protecting them, this is also a way for us to accept responsibility for the acts we have taken.