If a product is good can meet people's needs, people will buy it. Advertisement in the media is no more than form of entertainment. To what extent, do you agree or disagree with their opinion?

Nowadays, advertisement is one of the main companies' instruments to show consumers that a product is good or useful. However, some people consider that it is no more than just a usual entertainment which media use to fill the TV time. In my opinion, advertising is very important and plays a crucial role in the modern market and, in this essay, I am going to prove it with several arguments. To begin with, it is necessary to understand that in today's,world there are no other ways to show good to all citizens not only in the local regions, but also abroad without the use of social media such as TV or the Internet. Moreover, because of the popularity of this method, users can see a huge number of different labels everywhere. Therefore, to be noticed, manufacturers should make labels bright and, sometimes, interesting or funny videos and pictures which may be accepted as a characteristic of entertainment. In addition, I strongly believe that the marketing sector of each company has a certain knowledge about how to make people's attention higher. For example, according to statistics, every third man or woman in Russia decides to buy something after he or she sees it in the media programme. As a consequence, all of the top specialists in this field prefer to utilize this method instead of others. In conclusion, I would like to say that the idea, why factories have decided to transform boring advertisements into bright and funny pictures, is because of their profitability and success.