As water is a valuable resource, governments all over the world should control how much water their citizens use. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Water is the most important element in our life. Ministry of water and enviroment globally have to control how the people consume water. I strongly agree with this statement. Firstly, the new generation never realize the importance of water, and there are increasing number of wasted water in daily basis. For example, a lot of people leaves the water running while brushing their teeth which wastes a lot of water everyday. Moreover, human take long time to shower which also consider waste of water. In addition, leaking tap that a lot of people never realize how much we lose water from just the issue in the tap. Secondly, water is very hard to be control from the government. For instance, Even if the ministry increases the payment. My cousin she pay extra bill monthly for the water that she have been wasting. Moreover, she uses a lot of water for showering her kids, cleaning the clothes and washing the dishes. Furthermore, she never tried to measure the water and reduce the consumption. Therefore, even if the ministry try to convice people to use less amount of water, still some of the householders will practice the same behaviour. To sum up, if water consumption coudn’t been control, our future will be threatened. Therefore, the government should have strict rules and punsh the people who waste a lot of water.