Many people aspire to a balance between work and other parts of their lives, but few achieve it. What are the problems in trying to achieve this and how can these problems be overcome?

There exists an increasing trend that people fail to strike a balance between careers and other proportions of their lives. The possible factors of the failure and how can people overcome the obstacles need an in-depth discussion and a conclusion will be drawn. Initially, individuals spend more time on work due to the competitive environment and the growth of workloads. As the time distribution is divvied up unevenly, fellows could only pay little attention to the rest parts of their lives. For example, some employees have to work on weekends to complete their duties. The unhealthy circumstance leads to a vicious cycle since job duties will never end. Thus, the main reason which makes the issue hard to cope with is that labourers remain in relatively disadvantaged positions in society. To improve the condition, efficient arrangements and accessible job responsibilities play vital roles. Moreover, governments should implement relevant policies to ensure the rights and interests of labourers. For instance, firms should be strictly supervised by the authorities although the working hours have been legally restricted. At the other end of the spectrum, healthy career environments will cause long-term benefits to the development of a company. Generally speaking, the best way to tackle the problem requires the collaboration between the governments and citizens. To sum up, despite the fact that fellows should be primarily responsible for their time expenditure, I personally advocate that the authorities and employers are accountable for handling the topic. Overall,it takes society as a whole to resolve such a question addressed, otherwise the current situation will last and even get worse.