Nowadays, most countries can improve the standard of living through economic development, but some social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages?

A large number of nations evolve the standard of living by development of economy although under no circumstances would the prospect of the loss of social values be overlooked. I firmly believe that the benefits of this notion are superior to its drawbacks since it makes the financial status stable among people and launches them on the path of a healthy mind. However, it may deteriorate and break relationships between individuals. There are several remarkable advantages to this trend. Initially, It is a healthy and stable economy which enables people to accommodate their daily demands and cover their life expenses undeniably. This means, the more people experience a flagging economy, the more they have an opportunity to purchase whatever they need. If people live in a developed area, which involves an unparalleled economy, they are open to experiencing a high standard of living. What is more, a stable economy results in a healthy mind. That is to say, what brings stress and anxiety are financial challenges irrefutably. Only when poverty and economic crisis are alleviated would not people feel anxious about daily expenses. For instance, someone who can not attend a well-paid job is prone to face many financial issues in life.These problems bring many mental disorders like depression and anxiety. Thus, mental health and a developed economy are two interrelated and integrated options. Despite the healthier mindset and better life standard, it is likely to break people ’s rewarding relationships. In other words, in a case where people are financially independent and there is no financial problem in their life, they would not tend to interact with others. This approach seems to have long-term repercussions when it comes to human relationships. For example, an enhanced economy would lead people to work remotely and not go to workplaces for better income. This phenomenon fosters less communication with colleagues and results in a damaged relationship between them. However, thanks to the development of technology, they can create phone calls in order to maintain their relationships. To sum up, whether economic development contains more advantages than disadvantages is a controversial theory. I strongly assume that although it might damage human relationships, it develops the standard of daily needs and brings a healthy mind.