Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

It has been said that this is the best time in human history for living. I strongly agree with this statement because technological advancements have made our life a lot easier than ever before. In this essay, I will examine in detail the blessing of technology that proves that we are living in the best time. Apart from this, I will suggest another period of time that would be interesting to live in. To begin with, technology has made the way of communication a lot easier, meaning that people are now connected with each other regardless of national boundaries. For instance, the internet and social media allow people to make voice and video calls from anywhere in the world. Moreover, it is needless to say that the standard of living of people is better now. Innovative technology like washing machines, microwaves, refrigerators, and many other home appliances have made people's lives comfortable. However, while it is true that we are living a happier life now with the help of technology, I acknowledge that the life before industrial revolution could be very interesting. Due to the unavailability of technological marvels, life was very simple and straightforward. People used to visit each other very often as there were no communication devices like smartphones. Moreover, there was less traffic congestion and pollution allowing people to live happily. In conclusion, technological advancements have made communication and the standard of living better we can say that we are living in the best time in human history. However, it is undeniable that people lived happily before the Industrial Revolution.