Some people think that it is best to increase the fuel cost to reduce the pollution problems other think otherwise discuss both views and give your opinion

In this contemporary era, the ultimate solution to environmental issues has been widely discussed. While proponents hold the view that raising the fuel cost can tackle pollution problems, opponents have a diverse perspective. I am of the belief that raising individuals' awareness and implanting reasonable sources will be effective in addressing this dilemma. In the following paragraph, my point of view will be further discussed. On the one hand, a category of individuals believes that an increase in petroleum expenses can be considered a viable solution because this will reduce the reliance on petrol products. To illustrate, if the government decides to make the fuel price higher, this will force the citizens to switch to a clean method of transportation. Therefore this will solve the global warming-related problems. For example, in Australia, many citizens have started to use cycles which are clean methods of transportation, as a result of the high authorities' low in increasing the gasoline taxes. What can be said is that decision-makers have the power to impose regulations in order to mitigate global problems. On the other hand, it is a well-known fact that enhancing people’s awareness about the harmful effects of greenhouse gas emissions and encouraging them to use renewable resources such as wind, solar, and tidal energy forms will motivate them to use these solutions. In other words, when human beings get the chance to know about the negative impact of gases burning on the Earth’s natural environment, they will definitely switch their dependence on eco-friendly resources. In addition, this will resolve many natural disasters, such as high temperatures, ice melting, and forest fires. A prime example is a survey conducted by National Geographic Magazine. It revealed that individuals who get motivated and supported by the government to utilise solar panels have played a significant role in reducing the pollution level in their zones. Hence, renewable forms of power play an indispensable part in resolving the world's environmental issues. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that although raising fossil fuel costs can be seen as a successful measure, depending on launching awareness campaigns and starting to utilise sustainable sources will be more workable in addressing worldwide pollution. I am strongly convinced that it is the nation's responsibility to invent new measures and encourage people to try them.