In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Undoubtedly, a basic necessity of life is food. However, with the ongoing trend, the habits which are relating to food are changing at an alarming rate. Owing to a modern trend, health-related hurdles are occurring, and one of the solutions can be imposed taxes. I agree with the statement on behalf of some reasons which I will discuss in the next paragraphs. Although, eating outside food is beneficial for some occasions, as it provides a break from household chores. But eating it on a daily basis, brings healthy later diseases, such as obesity, upset stomach and lack of vitamins. In contrast, instead of following this trend, people prefer home-cooked meal because it is highly nutritious and well-cooked. Additionally, family bonds will get stronger when we cook our favourite food for our loved ones with love and emotions. Besides this, with the hard work, we are earning this money, and we are spending almost 10 hours of our daily schedule to work. Therefore, our body lacks energy and to rejuvenate our mind and body we should follow a balanced diet. In fact, it will help save money and give strength to our bodies to fight diseases. In conclusion, I think, imposing high taxes on junk food is an effective solution. As a consequence, the individual will make food at home, and will gain enough nutrition, which is essential for the upbringing of the body and mind.