In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In today's world, the excessive use of fast food as a replacement for healthy food has become a real dilemma; consequently, some folks argue that the government should impose a higher tax on this kind of business to avoid critical issues like obesity. I completely agree with this opinion and this essay will discuss the reasons. To begin with, the avoidance of junk food can be attributed to many reasons, but the most important one is related to people's health in society. To illustrate, it found that the main cause of obesity is eating a lot of fast meals because they contain unhealthy ingredients which transform into risky chemicals and negatively impact health. For example, based on the latest statistics it found that diabetes and heart diseases may result from junk meals, as a matter of fact, it found that it is more dangerous on the heart than smoking. Moreover, another reason to be considered is the lower productivity levels in any society that suffers from an abundance of fast meals. As mentioned above, obesity and heart disease could result from this feeding style; consequently, the levels of people's energy will be very low; therefore, it is evident that a strong economy has been built by the healthy people who are able to face obstacles and override it; accordingly, this should be one of the main priorities for any decision maker to gets up the economy. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that imposing a high tax on this business is a deterrent and viable solution to avoid the consequences of having a poor society. I firmly believe that we should encourage our governments on this decisive decision for our benefit.