Wild animals have no use in the 21st century and trying to preserve animals now is just a waste of money. To what extent do agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is sometime argued that it is pointless to spend money defending wild animals. I personally disagree with this conviction and will support my argument in the essay below. It is true that wild animals have no place in the 21st century. Firstly, it is not easy to protect all these animals because they have different habitats and habits, some of which are extremely aggressive. Secondly, there are few people who accept to do first aid work for animals because of its risk, so many times they aren’t treated in time. Finally, they are being fiercely by hunters, making conversation even harder. According to statistics, Vietnam is one of the places to trade and transship a large number of wildlife parts such as ivory, rhino horns, etc. I disagree with the idea that protecting wild animals is a waste of money because it is perhaps even more important to protect them from the dangers and extinction. They have a lot of benefits for the ecosystem as well as in our lives. Wild animals play a crucial role in balancing the ecosystem and natural food chain; moreover, many other animals have great aesthetic and socio-cultural values. The fact that they don’t disappear but continue to reproduce and develop further also helps biodiversity that makes this planet a beautiful place. Besides some species assist humans in life and production, such as buffaloes, bees, cows, etc. In conclusion, while there is an opinion that the protection of wildlife is squander, I am inclined to believe that these animals are also very beneficial for life so we should conserve them.