Today every large city facing traffic jam problem. what are the causes and how can it tackle

Nowadays, traffic congestion is a common issue among main cities all over the country. Thus it affects the community in various ways, hope to discuss the related causes and measures can take to overcome this matter deeply. At present people always struggling with their hustle and bustle lifestyles and due to that they seek highly comfortable and easiest ways in their day-to-day activities. Most of the developing countries are not able to provide enough public transportation to the society.Using personal vehicles as a trend arose as a result of it. Traffic congestion in city centres can occur by increasing the number of vehicles on the road. Not only that but most of the intra-structure facilities are also not maintained well. That may be another foremost reason for the current situation. For instance, in Sri Lanka people always suffer from transport issues as they are not enough. Therefore each and every person tries to buy at least a motorbike for their own usage. Secondly, this issue can be tackled with the support of developed technology. Governments are the onus, to address this matter. If the authorities are able to introduce a proper time schedule for available transport systems the community will able to use them without any inconvenience. Another solution is to achieve various transport systems such as mono rails etc. For example once I visited Malaysia, there was a well-managed transport system and the people did not waste their time for transport access, as well was no wastage of fuel as they did not use their personal vehicles too much. Infrastructure facilities should be well maintained by the authorities and should introduce colour light systems to the places where traffic jams are most common. In Galle,, usually we have experienced too much congestion around the main bus stand and now it has been settled by using a colour lights system for about ten years. To sum up, raising the number of vehicles and improper management in road systems may be the grassroots level matter for the traffic jams in main towns. Developing the quality and quantity of public transport facilities and regular and consequence alertness regarding road development may be the best solutions to tackle this matter.