Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

Modern technological inventions exist to facilitate human life. Nevertheless, it seems not ideal for elderly people when they always find it difficult to operate those products. There are multiple advantages for this demographic to use high-tech devices, especially for medical assistance. Family members as well as suppliers can employ marketing programs directed towards the elderly for a higher rate of consumption. Firstly, using advanced technologies would be beneficial to everybody, especially for old people. In particular, they assist and support offspring in terms of taking care of the older generation. Living in a world full of occupied schedules or insurmountable pressure, it is a challenge to balance between work and family duties. Consequently, technologies act as life savers, especially for high-risk elderly patients. For example, having a blood pressure monitor at home limits time going to the hospital because after reading the results, caretakers can easily make a decision to use appropriate medication. Another practical example is mobile phones and the Internet. Older folks can research the doctor’s profile and conveniently book a consulting session online whenever they want. Secondly, promoting electronics consumption by the old should be considered. As mentioned above, technologies play a crucial role in elderly people ’s lives; therefore, some electrical products should be utilized more often. One of the most feasible ways to advertise them is coming from their children’s advice. The old parents are likely to listen and follow the younger generation as they assume that their children received a better education as well as wisdom than them. Furthermore, firms or businesses can also find a way to approach them directly. Companies can run some local workshops that target elderly people. The reason why this method has potential is that organizers can clarify all the unknown and convince older people to purchase their devices more efficiently. In conclusion, the development of technology has changed the world for everybody, and it should be promoted more widely to old people owing to various advantages.