Som people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Other argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether dealing with a bad situation with the sense of accepting or improving is a controversial topic today. The writer advocates the idea of face-to-face harsh times to benefit self-esteem and life quality despite the inner peace of accepting some people's views. It must be acknowledged that pushing forward to solve the situation will foster discipline and motivation in people's mindsets. In other words, by not giving up and consistently getting over that harsh life, people tend to have a better life with personal improvements, such as more job opportunities and higher income. Thus, improving those challenging situations brings people a rewarding life with a successful career path. However, opponents of the point outlined above believe that accepting brings them a steady life with a sense of peace. In more detail, they have no tendency to adapt to a new lifestyle to avoid frustration and disappointment. This may be a valid point, but it is crucial to understand that taking action to improve life will benefit self-quality, which results in job promotion or greater self-confidence. It is the opinion of the writer that pursuing a more prosperous life will foster people's sense of responsibility and endurance, which leads to a brighter future. Furthermore, without the challenge on bad days, people will become depressed and dull with monotonous work all over their lives because they do not get enough stress to motivate themselves to accomplish success. Consequently, society will experience the trend of job quitting and recession. Considering all points, while inner peace is brought by accepting the situation, the advantage regarding improving self-esteem to get a better life advocates the idea of overcoming the situation. Therefore, it should have been shown that not giving up can lead to a better life in finance and mentality.