Some people think that you can only learn about the culture of different places by travelling there. Other people think that you can learn just as much about these places from reading books and watching travel documentaries about them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Though some are of the opinion that we can only learn about the culture of different places by travelling there, others claim that we can learn about the culture by reading books and watching travel documentaries about them. In my opinion, I consider that travelling is better than reading books to learn about the culture of different places. On the one hand, according to some, we can only learn about the culture by travelling there because of several reasons. Firstly,we can gain new experiences while we are travelling in the country. For example,visiting the local museum is a good choice to learn about the culture and history of the country. In other words,children will be interested, and it will improve their imagination to think of their history. Secondly,travelling can help us to gain a deeper understanding of the culture.You will become more open-minded and creative after travelling to different places. Moreover,we can share the history and culture with our family and friends to let them know about the country, too. On the other hand,some may claim that reading books and watching travel documentaries about the country is better than travelling.One of the reasons is that reading books can save money and time. That is to say, they can do some research on the internet or read books to learn about the culture. Therefore, they can use time wisely to read a book, and they do not even need to waste a lot of money to buy it. Another reason is that they think that reading books will give them more new information about the culture that maybe local people do not even know.It will be more detailed than what local people explain. For instance, they will know about where they came from, what their traditions are and so on. As a result, people will think that it is more valuable and convenient than travelling. To sum up, although people may vary in their opinions,I think that travelling is the best way to learn about the culture. If everyone had the opportunity to travel, they would know the cultures of the world clearly.