The advantages of the spread of English as a global language will continue to outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

It is clearly seen that English has spread rapidly as a main global language all over the globe with its detrimental effect on the existence of the local languages. I do agree with this issue since it might eradicate the identity of a nation as well as its pride. On the one hand, regarding globalisation people are encouraged to have the ability to speak in English, especially in developed country. As a matter of fact, people from non- English language country persuade their students to learn English and even provide it in the school curriculum as mandatory. For instance, in my country even kindergarten students are taught to learn English. Thus, some of them could talk in their national language whilst it might be resulted in the diminishing of local language users. On the other hand, perhaps those who speak English fluently and work in a giant company in some developed countries have a tendency to feel awkward using their own mother tongue. Surprisingly, they do not even want to acknowledge their roots and pretend to be a real citizen of English spoken country. This is how focusing English as the main language of all nations could create those kinds of attitudes. To conclude, even if having a global language is essential in this cutting-edge era it also has a negative side which slowly people might forget to use their original language. Therefore, we still need to encourage each country to heritage local language especially youngsters in order to boost their sense of nationality.