Some people think that children can learn about history by visiting museums, while others feel that there are better ways to learn about history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Proponents think that the gallery helps students to understand the past whereas, others think that pupils can utilise other resources for history learning. The contradictory view will be discussed along with my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To embark on, the museum plays a vital role in existing the cultural, religious and historical experiences. To be more precise, apart from the book knowledge, the young public will get a chance to learn history by visiting a gallery. To illustrate, in a main national gallery children can view are equipment used for a battle between countries. Moreover, a live experience enhances a scholar's sense of well-being by improving their listening and observation skills. However, there are many resources a pupil can use to learn history. The advancement in technology helps a student to learn easily rather than visiting a museum. Online platforms such as YouTube and Wikipedia provide an adequate amount of data related to the student's needs. In addition, pupils can save money which is required for a visit if they use other resources, for example, libraries and online platforms. As far as I am concerned, the museum always helps a student to gain knowledge about the past as it provides a live experience to them, hence, children can understand how the world developed till now and also make them liable citizens of the country. To sum up, Museums provides a direct visual effect to scholars, nevertheless, students can save money if they utilise online resource for study. However government has to take the initiative to develop galleries and to encourage the young public to visit those places.